Difference: NA62MonteCarlo (28 vs. 29)

Revision 292012-10-09 - DanProtopopescu

Line: 1 to 1
 
META TOPICPARENT name="WebHome"

NA62 Monte Carlo Simulations

Line: 35 to 35
  source /afs/cern.ch/na62/offline/geant4.9.5.p01/env.sh export XAWLIBS=" "
Changed:
<
<
  • Source the the environment file (source scripts/env.sh), then type make and be patient
>
>
  • Source the the environment file (source scripts/env.sh)
  • Type make and be patient
 

Code distribution

Changed:
<
<
>
>
      tar -czvf NA62MC_v7.tgz NA62MC
      cd /afs/cern.ch
      tar -czvf ~/G4-libs.tgz sw/lcg/external/geant4/9.5.p01/x86_64-slc5-gcc43/lib
      tar -czvf ~/Qt-libs.tgz sw/lcg/external/qt/4.6.3p2/x86_64-slc5-gcc43-opt/lib
  • Run a special job (with an SGM Admin role) to wget and unpack these tarballs on sites (InstallSoftware.sh)
 
  • Run test job

Job submission

Line: 83 to 90
 
Birmingham DONE DONE DONE DONE Processing, transparent  
UCL DONE DONE DONE      
Changed:
<
<
Note on s/w labelling: both a NA62 release number (e.g. r170) and a tarball version (e.g. v5) are used. They are kept track of in a dedicated DB table.
>
>
Note on s/w labelling: both a NA62 release number (e.g. r170) and a tarball version (e.g. v5) are used. They are kept track of in a dedicated DB table.
 
Changed:
<
<
Cronjobs are employed to keep track of jobs and output files:
Cronjobs-small.png
>
>
Site admins - persons to contact in case something goes wrong on one of the sites are:
  • Glasgow - Dan Protpopescu (dan.protopopeascu#glasgow.ac.uk), Stuart Purdie (stuart.purdie#glasgow.ac.uk)
  • IC - Janusz Martyniak (janusz.martyniak#imperial.ac.uk)
  • RAL - Andrew Lahiff (andrew.lahiff#stfc.ac.uk)
  • Liverpool - Stephen Jones (sjones#hep.ph.liv.ac.uk)
  • Birmingham - Mark Slater (mslater#cern.ch)
  • UCL - Sergey Podolsky (spodolsky#mail.ru), Pavel Demin (pavel.demin#uclouvain.be)
Please replace the #-s.
 
Line: 94 to 108
 
Added:
>
>

Cron jobs

Cronjobs are employed to keep track of jobs and output files:
Cronjobs-small.png

 

To do before next production round

  • Install new tarball once it's available from Tonino (Dan & Janusz)
Line: 101 to 121
 
  • Move web UI to a dedicated monitoring webserver (Dan)
  • Set up a controller-side cron job to double-check the FTS transfers of job outputs to CERN (Janusz)
Added:
>
>

Troubleshooting

 To log problems encountered (and solutions) use this wiki:

 
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright © 2008-2022 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback